Öncü storms to the highest in FP3 at Aragon

0 11

The Turk helps himself to an enormous margin proper on the finish of FP3 on the MotorLand

Pink Bull KTM Tech3’s Deniz Öncü has claimed Moto3™ Free Observe honours on the Grand Premio Animoca Manufacturers de Aragon with a really late flying lap in FP3. The Turk was second when the chequered flag got here out and safely via to Q2 in a while Saturday afternoon when he put the exclamation mark on his morning by storming to a 1:57.265 round MotorLand Aragon. Öncü’s effort nudged World Championship chief Izan Guevara (Autosolar GASGAS Aspar Staff) again to second on the timesheet, with Daniel Holgado (Pink Bull KTM Ajo) taking third forward of qualifying.

FP3 honours determined proper on the finish

Guevara was already solidly within the prime 14 cut-off for Q2 berths in third place when he used a slipstream off Holgado to clock a 1:57.612 and go quickest with lower than six minutes to go within the session. For a short while, the Spaniard had greater than 4 tenths of a second on the sector and his hole over Öncü was nonetheless 0.232 seconds when the chequered flag got here out. Nonetheless, the Tech3 rider pulled off a turnaround of just about six tenths of a second when he laid down the aforementioned session benchmark, ending up 0.347 seconds up on Guevara. Holgado additionally improved on his remaining lap, to a 1:57.829, making him the final rider to lap Aragon beneath 118 seconds.

FP1 pace-setter Ayumu Sasaki (Sterilgarda Husqvarna Max) claimed fourth on a 1:58.037 and the very quickest rider on Friday, Dennis Foggia (Leopard Racing) is classed sixth after the primary three classes of the weekend on a 1:58.292, with the 2 break up by Xavier Artigas (CFMoto Racing PruestelGP) on a 1:58.240. Rounding out the highest 10 had been Diogo Moreira (MT Helmets – MSI), John McPhee (Sterilgarda Husqvarna Max), Jaume Masia (Pink Bull KTM Ajo), and Sergio Garcia (Autosolar GASGAS Aspar Staff).

See also  IMSA champion Derani says 2022 outcomes are a “actuality examine”

Additionally via to Q2 already are Adrian Fernandez (Pink Bull KTM Tech3), Tatsuki Suzuki (Leopard Racing), Ivan Ortola (Angeluss MTA Staff), and Stefano Nepa (Angeluss MTA Staff). Nonetheless, a crash proper on the finish of FP3 was expensive for Kaito Toba  – the CIP Inexperienced Energy rider gave marshals the thumbs up however the spill value him an opportunity to carry onto his spot within the prime 14.

Ryusei Yamanaka (MT Helmets – MSI) and Nicola Carraro (QJMotor Avtintia Racing had been each okay after spills at Flip 5 and Flip 2 respectively, though each will likely be becoming a member of Toba, amongst others, in Q1. In the meantime, Alberto Surra (Rivacold Snipers Staff) has gone to the medical centre with ache in his left hand and proper hip at Flip 10, simply 5 minutes into the session.

Right here’s hoping Surra makes an look in Q1, which will get underway at 12:35 (GMT +2)!

Moto3™ Mixed High 10:

1. Deniz Öncü (Pink Bull KTM Tech 3) – 1:57.265
2. Izan Guevara (Autosolar GASGAS Aspar Staff) + 0.347
3. Daniel Holgado (Pink Bull KTM Ajo) + 0.564
4. Ayumu Sasaki (Sterilgarda Husqvarna Max) + 0.772
5. Xavier Artigas (CFMoto Racing PruestelGP) + 0.975
6. Dennis Foggia (Leopard Racing) + 1.027
7. Diogo Moreira (MT Helmets – MSI) + 1.043
8. John McPhee (Sterilgarda Husqvarna Max) + 1.186
9. Jaume Masia (Pink Bull KTM Ajo) + 1.187
10. Sergio Garcia (Autosolar GASGAS Aspar Staff) + 1.195

VideoPass means that you can watch each single second of each single sector LIVE and OnDemand
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.