Repco parade to farewell Pukekohe

0 3

The long-lasting circuit will shut its doorways early subsequent 12 months making this weekend’s Auckland SuperSprint the ultimate time it would host Supercars.

To have a good time the venue’s wealthy motor racing historical past, Supercars collection sponsor Repco has put collectively the Farewell Pukekohe Parade.

The parade will characteristic 14 vehicles which have a connection to Kiwi motorsport and the 60-year historical past at Pukekohe Park.

That features an ex-Denny Hulme Repco Brabham BT 16, one in all Kiwi legend Kenny Smith’s System 5000s, an ex-Hulme McLaren Can-Am automobile, and the Crew New Zealand A1GP automobile.

The King of Pukekohe, Greg Murphy, can be represented within the parade by his NZ V8 SuperTourer title-winning VE Holden Commodore.

The parade will happen at 2:45pm native time on Saturday and three:15pm native time on Sunday.

Full record of Repco Farewell Pukekohe Parade race autos

  • Repco Brabham BT 16 System 2 automobile raced by Denny Hulme
  • Ken Smith System 5000
  • Sidchrome Mustang raced by Jim Richards
  • BRM System 1 Automotive
  • AMCO Mini (a number of Mini 7 MSNZ Championship winner)
  • McRae F5000 GM1 raced by Graham McRae
  • Lighting Direct Porsche (campaigned by Owen Evans and received many Tremendous GT Championships and in addition held the NZ land velocity report)
  • Graham Addis Charger
  • McLaren Can-Am raced by Hulme
  • Manon Escort (a number of Traditional Saloon Automotive Championships winner)
  • Black Magnificence A1GP automobile
  • V8 SuperTourer raced by Greg Murphy
  • McLaren M10B F5000
  • Palmer Tube Mills Ford Mustang
  • Castrol Toyota – (a number of NZ Touring Automotive Championship winner)
See also  Quartararo quickest as Marc Marquez leads the way in which for Honda
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.